Board page

The Board of Directors of Temple Emanuel is the governing body of the synagogue. It is responsible for managing the activities and affairs of the temple. The Board of Directors has ultimate authority of the corporate policy and management of Temple Emanuel. The Board consists of up to 31 members and is comprised of congregants from a variety of backgrounds and areas of expertise.




Barry Brucker: President

Myra LurieExecutive Vice President

Farhad NovianVP Legal Affairs

Mark SchwartzVP Development & Secretary

Kristin JamesonVP Governance & Operations

Bonnie NissenbaumVP Marketing

Eric Muhlheim: VP Finance & Treasurer


Directors – Committee Chairs

Brian WeinbergChairperson – Endowment

Diane VanetteChairperson – Programming & Adult Education

Scott StoneChairperson – Facilities

Tony StormChairperson – Religious School

Lewis RudzkiChairperson – Human Resources


John Adler

Harold Brook

Bunni Fischer 

Julian Javor

Jackie Kassorla

Lilly Lewis

Dr. Jack Quinn

Jennifer Stempel

Nancy Lee

Jeffrey Wolf


Click here for a full list of our Temple Committees and Chairs.

For further information about our Temple Board of Directors, or to request a copy of our Temple By-laws, please click here to contact Ellis Kirschenbaum, Interim Executive Director via email or phone at 310.409.4646.