Board page

The Board of Directors of Temple Emanuel is the governing body of the synagogue. It is responsible for managing the activities and affairs of the temple. The Board of Directors has ultimate authority of the corporate policy and management of Temple Emanuel. The Board consists of up to 31 members and is comprised of congregants from a variety of backgrounds and areas of expertise.




Barry Brucker: President

Myra LurieExecutive Vice President

Eric Muhlheim: VP Finance & Treasurer

Farhad NovianVP Legal Affairs

Mark SchwartzVP Resource Development & Secretary

Kristin JamesonVP Governance & Synagogue Operations

Bonnie NissenbaumVP Public Relations/Marketing

Jan Block and Judie Fention: Co-VP Membership



Harold Brook

Kristin Jameson

Nancy Lee

Myra Lurie

Eric Muhlheim

Bonnie Nissenbaum

Lewis Rudzki

Scott Stone

Jeff Wolf

Jan Block

Barry Brucker

Judie Fenton

Noah Furie

Julian Javor

Jackie Kassorla

Farhad Novian

Jack Quinn

Mark Schwartz

Peter Siegel

Tony Storm

Pamela Bennett

Simone Friedman

Charles Samuel Kolstad

Danielle Soto (YoPro)

Kenneth Stempel


Click here for a full list of our Temple Committees and Chairs.

For further information about our Temple Board of Directors, or to request a copy of our Temple By-laws, please click here to contact Ellis Kirschenbaum, Interim Executive Director via email or phone at 310.409.4646.